The Committee

A new committee elected at the June 2024 AGM

SRA committee June 2024 L-R: Karen, Steve, Chris, Elaine, Nelly, Michelle, Rick, Janet, Gail, Chantal,Theresa, Kate, Mark, Jo + Adelle below
SRA Committee (L to R): Jo Cooney, Karen Lilly (Secretary), Elaine Rainsford, Michelle Mackenzie, Adelle Stapleton, Janet Audley Charles (Chair), Gail Jackson, Kate Swindells (Treasurer), Rick Taylor, Chantal Burns
Photo credit: SRA

The Committee meets bi-monthly to discuss local news and events and to report back from any meetings attended. All Sopwell residents are automatically members of Sopwell Residents Association, and are more than welcome to join the Committee (up to a maximum of 15 members) and attend our meetings. Please use our Contact page to find out when and where the next meeting is being held.

The current committee is:

Chair Janet Audley Charles

Secretary Karen Lilly

Treasurers Kate Swindells & Teresa Frame

Raihaanah Ahmed (non-voting)

Chantal Burns

Jo Cooney

Shelley Hayles

Gail Jackson

Mark James

Michelle Mackenzie

Steve Peters

Elaine Rainsford

Adelle Stapleton

Rick Taylor

Ex-officio Sandy Norman

Some of our committee members having fun at @leeannaswish Friday Night Social – and fixing stuff at Sopwell eco-stars’ Repair Fair – all at the Cottonmill Centre!